Just a Little Pink to Brighten up the Day

It has been a busy day for me today. First up I had to get a parcel away to Canada for a birthday followed by some shopping. Then a catch up with a old friend then off to Hydrotherapy and then to take a birthday present to my sons partner.

I parked my car near a tree that must have been dropping tones of pollen because when I came out from Hydrotherapy my car was all yellow and I couldn't see out of my windows. After all the hard work of washing it on Friday. What made it worse was the car got wet from the shower of rain we got so the pollen stuck to it.

This Primula farinosa or Bird's-eye Primrose looks so beautiful in pink/ magenta. Mostly I have the purple pink ones and a odd white one so this one was a surprise. The flowers are so dainty.

A Dainty Flower
It is a dainty flower

lovely and tender
gay it looks
beside a brook
being very small
it looks not tall
catches  the eye
crucially with a sigh
not one of heave
but of sieve
goes into the heart
strikes with a start
transcends into peace
joins together  all pieces
of the mind and thought
to a totality found anew
Indeed! a genuine renew.
By Meenas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.