Just a Little Hairy

It was a overcast morning then it started to rain. Late in the afternoon the sun showed its warming face.

I walked around the garden in the light rain for a shot and I was taking a shot of the Helleborus with the rain drops on when a big fat bumblebee went flying into the flower. You can see that in my first extra shot. The only reason for not using it for today's blip was the bumblebee wasn't in focus very well.

The bumblebee didn't come out for ages so I gave the flower a knock and that bumblebee came out in a flurry. He sure didn't like be disturbed as he made beeline to me and I had to take off otherwise I would have gotten stung.

I saw this lovely magenta Anemone in bud all waterlogged. When I looked closer I noticed how hairy it was. It was hard to know which shot to put up as the wonderful red Polyanthus looked so bright and beautiful with its raindrops too, which you can see in my other extra shot. Not too sure which is best! The Anemone is a arty sort of shot and the Polyanthus is in your face and beautiful.

“Creativity takes courage” by Henri Matisse


Arty Lady
She works a strange offbeat job
The type that requires things to be mis-matched

Where the place is decked with contradicting oddities which have
acquired small black dots and scuff marks of which origins are unbeknown to the keeper
Her thoughts lie like breezes between crumpled coffee stained pieces of paper haphazardly kissed with ink
Her work does not require fruit but it does sugar, salt and vinegar
Her hair is never neat but is always perfectly messed
She always leaves a little milky bitter pool in the bottom of her tea cup
She goes on with her head swirling in celestial affairs

by Dacia B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.