Adam's Images

By ajt

Stern Peacock!

After last night's foray into the church yard looking for glow worms we had an equally late start to today. After an embarrassingly late breakfast it was into the garden for a long list of tasks. I had fun with the strimmer taming the bank down to the pavement and brining the edges of the lawn/meadow under control. I then put some timber care onto some exposed wood on the wood store we built a few weeks ago and some white lines on the edges of the steps so you can see where you are going in the dusk/dark.

I came in to wash the paint off and put some eye drops it to prevent my hay fever from going totally berserk when I noticed that Percy the peacock was still relaxing on the garage roof. He was quite happy to stay put as I had been wielding the paint brush so I thought I'd try and photograph him close up.

I managed to get a handful of pictures before he got curious and started to move, this one is one of the better ones of him looking directly into the camera, you can see a larger version on my Google account along with the others I took at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.