Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Birthday

It is our daughter’s birthday today so we went out for our usual celebratory lunch at the Coach and Horses in the village. We used to go to the Chinese restaurant in Great Dunmow, but this has gone downhill recently. My husband and I went in the car, but they walked and when it was time to return to their home, there was torrential rain. It was warm and sunny when we went out; we also got wet walking to the car!
 
After lunch we went to her home for the usual cake and bubbles. I forgot to take any pictures at lunch, but took some at her home. Victoria made her Mum an excellent birthday ‘Piñata’ cake filled with skittles; one of my extra photographs shows it. This was not gluten-free, but Oliver and I also had chocolate cake.
 
Last week I won an England football from the Mars one-in-a-million companion. Having no use for an England football, I gave this to Oliver; my second extra picture shows him with it. It also shows some of her cards on the mantelpiece and some beautiful flowers, which she received.
 
After we came home my husband and I watched the Formula One from ‘Spa’ on iPlayer; the lunch clashed with the ‘live’ race, although I did have a sneaky look at the start of the race on my iPhone! Fortunately we had managed to avoid learning the result, so this was almost as good as watching it live.

Today’s picture shows Nicola looking at one of her birthday cards. The GOG has blipped Victoria presenting her cake to her Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.