CaptainIna

By CaptainIna

Bride-to-be

June 10th, Sunday

Sunday was Becca's bridal shower at home. Dessert was everywhere, and so were the colors pink and lime - her favorite nonetheless, and the theme as well. I had fun helping out and preparing for the shower. Events like these are always fun because they involve dressing up, tons of yummy food (I'm happy when there's chocolate), a beautiful garden, and of course, seeing your (host) sister open shower presents. Kaisa (the sis from Finland) and I reached an agreement after watching Becca (bride-to-be) unwrap all kinds of plates and bowls - she was in a Crate and Barrel heaven. Chelsea (Becca's friend) exclaimed that she would LOVE a wedding - if only it didn't involve a man. I would say the same for myself. It's not all about the presents, but rather knowing that all these will go towards your own home. A home that's your own personal haven, where you can relax and do all kinds of things that you can only do in a home. I've always had a thing for decorating my future dream home - the reason why I go crazy at Ikea. I guess living off campus next year helps towards achieving that small ambition I've got. But until then...

It feels good to be loved, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.