CaptainIna

By CaptainIna

The House

June 12th, 2012

I've always been amazed by this house - the history of it, the accumulated decorations both inside and outside, the wonderful gardening, and of course, the people. I've never been able to put my finger down on how this house works - too many people busy all the time, yet everything is balanced and organized.

It's always happy here. How can you not be when you have a lovely golden, a feisty small dog, and an overweight cat named Cheeto.

Everything here is color coordinated. For a type A control freak like me, there's nothing that fits more. NOTHING. And I love the style.

I turn into the better and healthier inner me when I'm here. Coffee only occasionally, two cups of milk and o.j. everyday, fruits with every meal and only two meals a day, early to bed and early to rise (naturally). I read on my kindle and surf Pinterest to find crafts to do. This is not the super-busy-always-on-the-clock me in school. But hey, I enjoy this life. Maybe this is why I'm always back.

This is what summer feels like: bright colors and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.