Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily the pink

Oh what an awful day today. Raining and cool, what a difference from our lovely summer's day on Saturday.

I went grocery shopping, Luke came with me which means there are always extra items snuck into the trolley. After going home and unpacking the groceries, Luke, Thomas and I went to Kingston as I need to get things for university for the boys. We only had an hour as Luke needed to get back to go to work this afternoon, so we managed to tick off quite a few items on my list...towels, kettles, coffee mugs (all plural as it is for both Adam and Luke). We also found Thomas some really nice shoes on a half price sale as he has gone from size 8 to size 10 in about two months, as he discovered this morning when none of his shoes would fit him. The rain held off while we were shopping but as soon as we got home it started raining again and has not stopped.

I did not want to go outside to take photos in the rain, so an indoor shot of my lovely pink lilies that I bought last week will have to do.

I am so enjoying the BBC TV series Partners in Crime - 1950's England has been very well recreated, and I am loving the clothing worn by Tuppence. It is just the perfect kind of TV for a Sunday night to sit back, relax and watch a whimsical, light hearted drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.