Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Balancing the books

This is my entry for this week's Mono Monday, subject Balance, hosted by The AphidThank you so much..

Well, I have to confess I didn't start off with this shot thinking particularly about MM as I hadn't looked up the subject.  But today - when not doing things I absolutely had to do - I've been sorting books and switching bookshelves.  You get to that wonderful moment, don't you, when if you're a control freak like me you want them to go into their new home in the same order, so you try - also if you're like me - rather inefficiently to take them out in stacks and balance them the way they'll go back in the new place, only to find a) you've somehow managed to scramble great chunks by putting them backwards on the tower or b) expecting enormous books to balance on tiny ones because that's the way you want them on the shelf and then having to rescue the ensuing avalanche.

Well, if you don't ever move your books - or don't have very many - I can't give a totally clear explanation, but it's a mug's game and only to be embarked upon on a very wet day - like this is!

I think I'm going to have to solace myself with a cosy autumnal-type evening - snuggled up in  front of the tv, even if not quite with the heating on.  Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.