Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Picturesque adventure

Meant to go out to blip about now as the weather is glorious which they said it would be, but instead got cabin fever while it was pouring with rain this morning and went out for wet shots instead.  Blimey, I walked miles so am exhausted and can't take advantage of a lovely evening.

However, by the time I met these dear girls the sun was out in patches, though you can see how wet their coats still are.  I ask you - rare breeds sheep in recreated chalk downland meadows, picturesque or what?  If you detect a certain dryness in my tone, well, we have to enjoy the picturesque where we find it, I guess..  And I did enjoy myself, mainly because I have only walked a very small bit of this particular ridge before, even though it's so close to home.  Quite an adventure.

So that's me for today.  Clearly all that's going to be done between now and bedtime is rather a lot of nothing!

Enjoy your evening..  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.