Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fishy tale

I was going to go into the water meadows on the south side of Winchester today to see if I could find some fish to practise blipping.  Yes, I know, but I thought it was time I gave it a go.  On my way - well, not very on my way - I visited the museum which is sited in the medieval Westgate of the city and only open on weekends.  That's where I took this shot, looking over the parapet on the roof at the cars on the Upper High Street and the rather thin number of shoppers on the pavements.  But I did like the fella trying to convince his girlfriend about (maybe) the biggest fish he ever caught.

 And as in the end I never did make it to the river (you know, book shops tempted very, clothes shops nah, rubbish sale stuff, charity shops, bought a tiny jug for 99p, last of the big spenders again) this was the nearest I got to fish shots all day..

Apart from which I've cleared out the office today and thrown away a ton of paper - hooray!!

Enjoy your evening, folks, and talk to you later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.