Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

By a nose – MonoMonday 135, ‘Smell’

(Horse?  Or zebra?    Just asking..)
 
This horse is one of my two current favourites met out walking.  I will have to bring you a pic of its friend, especially as they live in an incredibly pretty (and jammy) little paddock.  I have been told they sometimes share their home with llamas, but I’m yet to see that.
 
Anyway, today’s MonoMonday challenge – ‘smell’.  I’m posting this pic because apart from totally cracking me up it did occur to me that smell would be how the horse knew its food was on the way.  I think that’s what all the fuss was about.  Its sense of touch must have been reduced by the faintly ludicrous haute couture and its sight and hearing ditto.  So (apart from taste when it gets there) that only leaves smell.  Its nostrils are certainly on red alert.  Trying to beat its companion by a nose?
 
Well that’s me today, in this suddenly reinvigorated summer.  Enjoy your evenings, peeps.  And thanks so much to JDO for hosting this month’s MM  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.