Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sullen Sunday

Rather sullen and grey today - bits of sun that didn't last and when it was around I'd got caught clearing up the front and couldn't take advantage.  Just as I'd started cutting stuff back 2 of my neighbours popped out to 'help' and take over.  Well, it was helpful, but I hadn't meant to do nearly as much so I kind of missed my walk.

Anyway, here is a shot from the field up the road.  Most of the teasels have finished flowering, but I caught a latecomer still with some shreds of lilac.  And most of the knapweed's been replaced by thistles.  Still, summer is forecast to return fully by Tuesday, so perhaps my camera and I will go off on another adventure.

Closing ceremony tonight.  The Olympics seems to have been going on forever and at the same time I can't believe we've got to the end.  But we do have the Paralympics.  And well done Manchester for getting the celebration.

Happy Sunday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.