Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Paddy

Today I was going to have a quick walk then go to Winchester's Cheese & Chili Festival.  However, I was so cross to find the way to the nature reserve blocked off by the event that I turned grumpy old woman and stomped off to the shops instead.  Perhaps I'll blip there tomorrow when I've recovered my temper.

In fact there was lots going on in the High Street, including nice people raising money for Greyhound Gap, a rescue charity for the breed.  Dogs have had a terrible press this week, we know.  It was good then to see that all the canine collectors this morning, like Paddy,  were quiet sweet and beautifully behaved.

Hope you're all having a fab weekend.  It's become very autumnal here in the UK, hasn't it, but they say summer's returning next week.  Yipee!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.