Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

But what?

DS44, I thought.  Here is an old iron tank thing collecting rain water beneath trees at the side of a field.  This is clearly not what it was made for, with its rather sinister noose.  So it's a derelict object.  But what?  If anyone has the faintest idea I'd be happy to know what you think.

Not much to say about today.  For some unknown reason I've felt very tired, so spent most of the day weeding my bookshelves and reading.  And when the rain finally stopped late in the afternoon I went out with camera, but only as far as Barton Farm.

Many thanks to admirer for hosting this month's DS

Right, time to fall asleep in front of the Olympics.  Thank you all for being so kind to my butterfly yesterday.  Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.