Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oi, you! - SilS46

Today on my walk into town I dropped in on the Chilli and Cheese Festival taking place at River Park.  I remember it the first year being rather dreary and with not much going on, but this time it was packed with families, stunt riders, bouncy castles and all sorts of whatnot including birds of prey.  As I got to the ring at the back of the field this rather wonderful eagle was giving a flying demo.  However, it was hot and she was fed up and half way through she went on strike, walking after her keeper instead of flying (see extra), hanging upside down off her keeper's wrist however many times she was righted and finally giving the keeper the most almighty lecture.  That's what she's doing here.  I like the saliva strungs and sticking out tongue   ;))

So this is my entry for SillySaturday, hosted by Admirer (thank you, Admirer).

Finally, should just mention, I had another birthday supper last night with friends including lovely blipper Redflash.  What fun it was ;))

Happy Saturday evening, one and all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.