Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Running away day - TT117

Yes, today I ran away again.  Sometimes I feel almost guilty, taking off like I do, but once again had a great day just concentrating on taking pictures and walking along beside the sea.  At Southsea I talked to an old couple who were feeding the starlings (chips - yes, I wondered too, but they are such scavengers).  Later I walked to the end of the newly revamped South Parade Pier, which now has a carousel at the end.  The only person riding it seemed to be the security man, but there were a lot of families having fun fishing and throwing stones in the sea.

And now I'm back, rather late, so will scurry off and look at your journals.  Enjoy your evening, or what's left of it  xx

PS: I'm not sure if starlings count as Tiny, but they are compared to the gulls - and the ocean - so I am tagging this for TinyTuesday.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.