Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Canary Wharf

I'm backblipping this for yesterday.

Today I found myself in Canary Wharf.  I've never seen it before and can't say I was overly impressed.  It seemed to me to be a place without a heart (in any sense) and with rather too strong a stink of money.  Apologies to those of your who might like it, a subjective view only.

I talked to this frail old boy.  He said, 'yes, take my picture, but I won't look at the camera.'  I thought that fair enough.  Of course I put money in his paper cup.  During the hour or so I was there, I was the only person who did. 

There's another Canary Wharf blip in Extras that relates in a silly way to the rest of my day.

The reason I was in London was for a late eye appointment at St Thomas'.  They only do early evening clinics, so not ideal for me.  This was nothing to do with known faults in my vision.  There's been a recent scare around one of the drugs I take so all their patients on it have to be thoroughly checked.  That meant a battery of tests which left me coming home with sore eyes and blurred vision.  Hence the reason I didn't post last night.

To pleasanter things:

Results of WFW10
Hearts, in no particular order,  go to,
loulou164
osuzanna
ninniex
dfb24
nettenet

and honourable mentions to,
Kimb
pkln
Christilou
Treshnish
MaryElizaR

Very many thanks to all who joined in.

Finally, have a great day, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.