Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle

After getting home from shopping, the rain still pouring down, the wife decided to go for a two mile swim at her leisure club. This was my opportunity to pop out and get a blip photo.

I haven't been into our local castle for a few months so decided to have a look. I took the blip photo before entering - it's a reflection of the famous leaning tower at the main entrance using the sign on the wall. I was followed in by what seemed like a 'ship' full of American tourists who were on a guided tour. I thought it'd be quiet, so I didn't stay inside long.

The wife got home at the same time as me and is now making her family famous corned beef flaky pastry pasties. The son who lives opposite the castle, has no doubt put in an order for some! I'm looking forward to some with a friends runner beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.