Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle

I was up early and out by 7.15am this morning to get this aerial image of Caerphilly Castle from the west side.

It was surprising how much traffic was about and people utilising the castle and it's grounds. From the photograph you can see people fishing and walking their dogs. I got into conversation with a lovely local dog walker about the things people get up too in the area. Not a surprise to me. A lot of it is due to drink where people lose all sense of responsibility, reason and often change character to be violent and/or argumentative.

After a call out, I was given instructions to go to Home Bargains and 'get some crisps'. She loves her glass of wine, crisps (Walkers Sensations) and sandwiches. Lately though, she's having a run on Nasi Goreng (Indonesian fried rice) which I get from Lidl's. I'm not that fussed on Sensations and prefer Tyrell's crisps but only buy them when they're reduced at Sainsburys. Lidl's Deluxe hand cooked potato crisps are a good alternative and cheaper. All these tips I'm giving you!

Anyway, she'll be home shortly and I need to work through that list she gave me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.