Packed

Well, I am just about ready for our long weekend away. The boat is ready to go and the weather report is predicting rain and high winds for the weekend.

Doh!

I considered leaving the boat behind but Jo reminded me that I am a bit of an all weather fisherman. So, tomorrow we pick up our friends, catch the barge to Macleay Island and we'll see what develops between than and Monday. Besides, there are lots of little islands in the bay. I should be able to find somewhere sheltered.

Just in case I packed a carton of Corona.

There should be plenty to do anyway.

Today was busy at work. Two burst bound books with the usual assortment of missing links and fonts. Sheer persistence helped me get them through the system and proofed. I didn't help that our machines are aniquated G4's with about as much grunt as an ungrunty thing. Frustrating and slow but rewarding when against the odds the job gets done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.