Wynnum Pier

Today I went out seeking a blip. Something I haven't done for a while.

Wynnum Pier again. The fellow walking in the picture hung around the sculpture(?) for ages while I waited to take my shot. He ended up fitting in quite well as he walked off.

Yesterday I got a call from a local business in Manly wanting to use one of my images. I directed them to blipfoto to have a look at my stuff, explaining that I have posted a lot of crap but there are a few gems of the Manly district. After the converstion I had a quick look through my blip from start to finish. I was quite surprised to find that there are a lot more images of surrounding, less affluent suburbs like Wynnum and Lota.

In the past I would have jumped at the chance to get together with a potential client but recently I have been too busy. Busy meaning play not work. I am keeping my photography as a hobby.

Tonight I put the final touches on getting my boat ready for a weekend away. The bad news is that rain and high winds are predicted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.