Cromarty

Staying with my Mum and Dad in Cromarty for a few nights. Went for a walk with Richard, David and Ashlene along the Links in the dry but a touch windy being right next to the sea with an incoming tide.
Went to Couper Creek where I had a very tasty Turkish delight milkshake. My Dad and David had a peach melba one, Ashlene had a choc mint and Richard a rhubarb and custard. Mum had a latte.
We've just watched the lifeboat from Invergordon  arrive and depart from right out side the place where we are staying. It's an old Coastguard cottage with views straight into the harbour.
I went for an evening walk to see a Cruise ship sail by. The sun was peeping through and created a wonderful rainbow over the two sutors.
The lifeboat went past just as I was going back. Not much of a sunset but nice light and it was warm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.