How to worm a cat

How to worm a cat? simple! pop him in a cat crate and take him along to the local vet where they will do it for free. Well, that's what I thought.

So today I rang up the vet and asked for an appointment and thought it fair to warn them that Taz was a stroppy customer.

"No problem!" says the receptionist." I shall just mark "volatile".

Well, the visit got off to a bad start because the vets waiting  room had some very noisy dogs there including an Irish wolfhound. And there was a good deal of hissing and growling coming from Taz.
By the time the vet nurse lifted the lid on him he had reverted to a feral state.  I saw her face drop.
"I think I need some re-inforcement. I am going to get some help." I  tried to stroke him and ended up with a huge scratch mark.
The nurse was away for a long time, a very long time.
"Did you know  there is a new product on the market and you no longer have to dose cats? you just put it on the back of their necks?"
She is clearly relieved.
I didn't.
So we put the  lid  back on Taz. 

PS Yes I have tried putting the pill in his food and this worked well for a long time until one day he spotted the pill and now it gets left at the side of his dish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.