Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Buttercup Flush

For a Father's Day walk, we did a little circuit over to the cabins on the other side of the moor and back. I'm still trying to decide whether my card from 7yo was deliberate mischief or an innocent misspelling, but I doubt whether many of you have been wished a Happy Farters Day.

We picked up a couple of local geocaches that we hadn't yet visited, and walked past the location of late year's Common Spotted Orchid but there was nothing to spot as yet.

Some cows were playing musical chairs.

It would have been easy to bring you another bee blip, but I've selected a marshy meadow of buttercup, horsetail and thistle instead. It may be June, but the moor is as wet now as it is in the winter.

Ten minutes after posting this, I spotted a sun dog to the right hand side of the setting sun, but I still like the buttercups.

surrounded
by horsetail
and buttercup
one thistle
grows tall




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.