*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

236/365: Hic sunt dracones

Back-blip

My brothers and their families were all gone today so the house seemed very quiet.

Moo's computer arrived yesterday so spent the afternoon getting that all set up properly. It seems really good so I think she'll be pleased with it.

My dad had his initial dementia tests today. If you scored higher than 8 it meant you had to be referred for further tests... he scored 20. Things are difficult at the moment but I feel better that it's finally getting professionally dealt with. I'm not sure my mum can go on with things as they are for much longer.

Norm came down in the afternoon and we were all pleased to see him... Holly especially :)

The sky went a really weird colour in the early evening, just before we had another massive storm, so I snapped a pic of the dragon in my bedroom with the weird sky behind (and a photobombing moth looking for shelter!) I've photographed this dragon a few times with nice coloured skies because it always reminds me of Jan Pienkowski's silhouette illustrations, which I absolutely love.

Had a nice meal later and watched some Father Ted. Both my brothers called to see how my dad had got on... I think it's been worrying them recently too. I think it's a relief for all of us that hopefully they will be getting some proper support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.