Selfie with Katie

A couple of gorgeous woman at today's celebration ;-)

Katie is Mum's sister and my favourite aunt on that side of the family (also my only Mother's only sister but let's not split hairs :-)

We've gathered in Queenstown to celebrate one of my cousin's and her husband's combined 60th. I have 7 cousins in that family and once you start counting their partners, kids, grand kids etc, etc, there is a lot of them.

As a kid a big family was scary but not anymore. I'm dearly loved and remembered by them. It's been an honour and a privilege to share this time with them.

It's been a wonderful day in every respect, from celebrating Glenys and Jim's birthdays, running the gondola tracks first thing, riding the gondola to our lunch destination, catching up with family and later sharing dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.