A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Snorkelling post shark sighting

14.06.12

The day started with actual sunshine! Was a pretty calm start, then post lunch, I joined a group playing make shift boules by using coconuts as the boules, worked pretty well to be honest.

We then decided snorkelling was to be attempted. Now one of the guys was out in the morning and saw a couple of sharks but apparently completely harmless, tiger sharks our something like that. So about 10 of us went out. Not going to lie, was kinda disappointed by the lack of fish, but the water was really choppy so that could have been it. Most notable thing that happened was Ryan going under the water and grabbing my flipper! I would be useless in a shark attack as all I could do was scream!

Not being prepared to take my camera near water, this blip instead is from the evenings limbo contest featuring James 'aka' Titch from Saffron Walden (small world)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.