A Picnic @ the River

We went down and had a picnic at the river this afternoon..the water was a beautiful turquoise/blue and crystal clear.
Flynn was imparting the wisdom and magic of the river to Leopardy Whoosh....who...because he is new on the scene and has never been there before.....do Leopards eat fish?

It was lovely just to sit there in the very warm and spring weather watching the comings and goings.
Now I am at my Ma and Pa's place trying to write this in-between my Mum chatting on and asking questions...'what are you doing'....'I'm doing my blip Mum' .........'Ohhhh'.......'what are you doing now'..................
I'm giving up now..........Off to see Dad tomorrow....who is doing well although still not eating much.

“Sometimes, if you stand on the bottom rail of a bridge and lean over to watch the river slipping slowly away beneath you, you will suddenly know everything there is to be known.” 
― 
A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.