Ruddy Darter

This is my entry for the TinyTuesday challenge  -  kindly hosted again by
osuzanna

I've been busy getting last minute chores finished off as we go away tomorrow for a week and due to Jack not having been well this last couple of years it's exactly a year since we did any travelling.   I'm hoping it will be an uneventful trip (in the nicest possible way) and that he'll feel like doing it again.  We go about lunchtime tomorrow, so I'll blip before I go, and then wifi permitting I'll carry on while we're away :-))

This was taken in what used to be my herb garden, nowadays that's too grand a name for it as all that grows there in the way of herbs are chives. As you can see it's an unkept spot but it's next to a small pond, which is why we see the occasional Dragon Fly.

Edit:- When I published this entry I identified this dragon fly as a Common Darter; AJC kindly pointed out that it is actually a Ruddy Darter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.