Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: Golden Orb Weaver

I'm posting early today because I found the perfect shot as soon as I walked outside this morning.  I also have a million things to do today so it's good to get this done so it won't be another thing on the list. 
We left to do an errand around 7:30 last night and returned just after dusk.  In that time this spider had almost completed a huge web across the walkway of our deck.  I took several shots last night but I still have a lot to learn about night photography and none were very good (see extra).  This morning when I went out to check, the web was finished and quite beautiful.  Unfortunately I startled the spider and he went to hide on the swing awning (see extra).  When he ventured back down, the web fell apart before I could get a picture of it.  At least I caught him on his way.  I noticed when I uploaded that he seems to have a missing leg.  He still moved very quickly without it.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting the challenge again!

We are leaving to go camping early tomorrow morning for about 8 days.  As usual, my only internet connection will be on my phone so I won't be posting and my comments will be limited.  I will still be looking at journals and sprinkling stars and hearts, though.  Hope everyone has a good week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.