1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

More Alice!

After work I popped over to the farm as I knew Alice would still be there. I arrived just in time to take over from her mum, who was off outside to help her ( Alice's ) grandad to milk, along with Aunty Emma.

Alice, at 2 months old, has her own ideas about how much a baby should sleep. She sleeps at night ok, but doesn't bother with it during the day, so by the evening she's quite tired and gets a bit grumpy. As long as you move about and jig up and down she's fairly settled, but even that wasn't enough to keep her quiet. She nodded off for about 2 minutes, then was wide awake again! So we went outside, to the garden, where we could watch the cows waiting to be milked and the fabulous sunset over the wood behind the farm.

More swaying and jigging.

In the end grandma took over, but when the screams became rather serious, I fetched her mum in. After a feed, Alice calmed down, but still wouldn't sleep. She out lasted me - I had to leave as I could feel I was getting drowsy, so drove home before I got too tired, but it was after 9pm and Alice showed no sign of giving in yet!

The extra is the sunset. You can see why it would keep Alice quietly fascinated for quite sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.