Views of my world

By rosamund

Timber

Carlos and I had an extremely lazy morning/early afternoon with a lovely long lie then breakfast and reading in bed. The children came home about 3 then it was all go again as Freya had to go to school for a rehearsal as her show opens tomorrow.

I needed to get Noah organised for his leavers do which isn't til next Tuesday but I'm away at Woolfest (Yay!) next weekend. All he wanted was a light blue shirt but we couldn't find one in the few shops in Greenock which were open late on a Sunday afternoon. We ended up at Braehead and thankfully the Gap kids shop had a sale on and more light blue shirts than you can shake a stick at. We managed to get a tie to match although it's a man's one so its extremely long!

I'm sure he'll look very nice. He wanted to match his date's dress but was determined not to wear a kilt. He's been invited to a wee girl's house for 'cocktails and nibbles' and they're all going in a limo from there. I've volunteered to help my friend in the PTA on the night so hopefully I'll get some nice photos of him. He's feeling very grown up just now with all the preparations for his leaver's service underway. Unfortunately I can't go as I can't get away from work but hopefully Carlos will make it and we can relive it all that evening.

I'm at a conference tomorrow so should get home nice and early which will be good as we are all going to see Freya's show. They're doing 'Grease" which I did at high school back in 1989!

Noah and I noticed that the tide was out as we drove home from Braehead so we stopped at a previously unexplored blip location at the timber ponds near Port Glasgow. The sun had come out after a mostly cloudy day and we had fun exploring.

We had a nice family evening after Freya came home from rehearsals, we seem to have fitted a whole Sunday's worth of activity into just a few hours, I even dead-headed my flowers and filled the bird feeders.

No doubt we're in for a very busy week ahead with work and family life keeping me occupied but the holidays are in sight so it will all be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.