Views of my world

By rosamund

Showtime

If you clicked on yesterday's "one year ago today button" you would have seen an exhausted Freya after last year's final Gourock High School Show.

Tonight was the opening night of Clydeview Academy's first ever school show - Grease. It was excellent, the production and the singing were phenomenally good. Freya was in the chorus and sang her heart out. It was funny watching her sing in the exact same show I performed in when I was in High School 23 years ago.

We all enjoyed it and Noah declared it the best show ever. There are two more performances for which I will merely be providing chauffeur duties. I do wish I could see it again, especially on closing night, I always shed a wee tear at these things bit I think I managed to be pretty discrete tonight, no snorters or nose blowing required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.