Emergency blip!!

In more ways than one!!!

I was all set to post my blip this evening when my Mum called to say that my father was feeling unwell. To cut a very long story short I ended up calling an ambulance which then took my father to A&E.

Despite arriving in an ambulance, he had to wait on a trolley in the corridor for 1 hour 40 mins before a cubicle and doctor were free. The staff were apologetic and said they'd never known such a busy night. After a further two hours of tests my father was allowed to home, thankfully feeling much better. He will have to return to the hospital for a follow up appointment, but at least he didn't have to stay in overnight. If he had, who knows how long we would have had to have waited for a bed!

I can certainly complain about having to queue in the corridor, (they had ambulance trolleys lined up waiting their turn, by the time we got to the front of the queue there were eight trolleys lined up behind us!!) but I can't complain about the staff who were all so kind and jolly, despite their crazy working conditions.

So it's nearly 2am but as I'm now wide awake, I thought I might as well upload my blip. Please excuse the shocking photo but I had other things on my mind at the time. Looks like it's going to be a quiet, sleepy day tomorrow, or should I say later on today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.