Bus Challenge No 101!!

Ely Market

Having never managed to get to Ely Market before, I made the effort to drag myself out and back on to the bus today. I chose the worst time of day to go, as far as an interesting blip goes, as the sky had clouded over and there was a harsh, glary light. As you can see, there weren't many shoppers about either, possibly due to the impending threat of rain, which did eventually arrive and provide some freshness on a hot, muggy day. I came away with local strawberries, veg and flowers, and was very tempted to buy what you can see in my first extra, but sadly he wasn't for sale!

(After standing at the roadside for two hours yesterday, and a further hour today, due to very late buses, I've given up on tomorrow's bus challenge. I just don't have the energy, or enthusiasm, for another bus fiasco... When I'm back in Bath and the bus is five minutes late, I shall just count my blessings that it was only five minutes late, and not the 45 minutes that I had to wait today after my visit to the market...)

Total bus journey time = 34 mins
(Total waiting for late buses time = 1 hour!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.