Sundown over Norfolk...

A quiet, rejuvenating morning, but on such a wonderfully warm blue sky day I couldn't bring myself to stay at home any longer, so walked to the village high street to pick up a few goodies for this evening's picnic supper by the river. I kept well away from buses today!

Late afternoon, we headed north, and were soon in Norfolk, where we found the perfect spot near Welney to set up Funen (named after a holiday we took in Denmark), cook supper and then sit back and watch the sun set over the Fens... Mother Nature put on a spectacular show, and I was spoilt for choice when it came to blip opportunities. (I found it very hard to choose between the three photos I've posted, they're all my favourites in different ways.) What a glorious Summer's evening...

(Some of you may remember my blip when the van was just a work in progress: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3749021 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.