Vampire Fly

I know its another flying insect fly type thing, and this time not one but two. The weather was good today so I did all my outside chores here in Wales before returning to Budapest tomorrow. I cut the grass, weeded tied the borders and ripped out anything I thought was a weed. I then went on the hunt for a ladybird but couldn't find any.
My son had come over last night to be with me on fathers day and was working out in the garden jumping off a low wall and jumping back up, I took some photo's of this catching him in mid air and considered this as today's blip, but then I found the vampire fly.
Ben and Vampire fly
The fly had caught another fly and was slowly sucking eating it, I took a few photos and was happy how they came out, so Ben will have to wait for another day :-)
Sorry for all those who don't like flies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.