Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Flower bed now

I spent the morning trying to sort out my laptop, which has always run slowly.  I removed Norton (came with the machine, and hasn't ever worked properly) and installed Avast instead, and thought things had improved.  I can't access the internet on my desktop computer at present due to our change of internet (to fibreoptic) - as discussed yesterday.  And there is no point in spending more frustrating hours on the phone to BT until we have the new router - which should have been delivered before the engineer came yesterday, but is now due to be delivered tomorrow.

In the meanwhile, the sun went in and I had to take this picture in the rain.  I last showed this bed back on 14th June, when we had just created it.  Now there is an abundance of colour.  My only disappointment is that the blowsy dahlias completely overshadow the delicate gaura.  If the dahlias survive the winter, they will have to be moved next spring.

Then work, until midnight.

When I tried to upload the photo at just gone midnight, I just couldn't - not sure whether it was the internet, Blipfoto, or my laptop.  And I continued to have problems this morning.  Eventually windows crashed completely - I got the blue "screen of death", restarted, and now everything seems to be running more smoothly.  Touch wood!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.