A Windfall

Today started off dry, although I did realise that it would rain around lunchtime and I needed to get on with the jobs that I intended to do yesterday.  I replaced the bulbs in our security lights and the front lamp posts, before replacing the lamp assembly outside of my workshop.  At that point I had effectively run out of time as we were going out just after lunchtime and anyway it looked as though it was about to rain.  Just outside of my workshop is a very old apple tree, it has been there at least 50 years, as it was here before the previous owner to me.  However, it still produces, very nice, if a little small, apples.  Today’s blip is of one of these, which fell whilst I was working on the workshop light.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.