Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mum's special boy!

I was telling Murdoch that he is still my special boy despite smelling of fox poo (they love rolling in it!) and Thomas took this photo of us. This is his look of love....but he smells quite awful and will now have to be bathed which is not easy when it is p***ing down with rain outside.

I was determined not to mention the weather, but honestly, it is so wet and has not stopped raining and yet other parts of the country have sunshine which is very annoying! I feel sorry for Thomas on his last week of the summer holidays and the weather is like this.

The wet weather is allowing me to catch up with all my indoor tasks - I have finished the photo book of our USA holiday, complete with a narrative, (but still have two more books to do) I have recalibrated my monitor and downloaded printer drivers from two choice professional printers, I have edited a selection of images to be printed onto large canvases for our apartment in Switzerland and am now about to have a cup of tea and catch up on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.