Yup...i'm an addict....

This is the amazing box of pastels i scooped up at the art supply store!!!   OMG aren't they beautiful...and here's the best part....the price was $320 for the set of 144 pastels.....they've had it sitting there for awhile and dropped it to $160!!!   I've never bought such a large box but i'm so happy with it!

Had to get up very early this morning to drive to Sydney....after 40 years here in Canada, i am getting my citizenship!!!   So i had to have my interview this morning...i think i passed...then tomorrow i get up again at the crack of dawn and have to drive to Louisburg, about 2 hours away, for the official ceremony!!!   I'm kinda excited!

Since it is wednesday and that means Market Day, Terry kindly offered to do it in my absence, so i have the afternoon to play around with my new pastels!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.