A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mystery walk and Big Pathwatch 3!

Set off in the wet at 8.00 am and started our morning walk in the woods for shelter but the rain soon disappeared and when we crossed to the moors it was bright and breezy.

We took a route through some fields and over stiles we don't often use and having had a few problems with them we now know why. One was too narrow for the dog! Another had no steps down the far side and there was one gate that simply would not open so we had to climb over!

Still it made a change and here we are back on familiar routes along the edge of the lovely heather now cladding our moors.
I liked the contrast of the yellow path and the purple heather here but I had to use my phone as I'd decided to leave my camera behind expecting it to remain wet. I think the lens may have been a bit misted up from my damp pocket as it looked a it fuzzy around the edges, so decided to add a little lens blur to make it into a vignette.

We continued back into the St Ives woods and the route back to the car park took in a good deal of the paths in my 3rd big pathwatch square. That was fortuitous, soon have that one finished now.

2 hours and five miles made an excellent start to the day (despite the pull up Altar Lane) followed by Pilates after lunch. Going to the pub now to undo it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.