Back in the city...

After yesterday's wanderings about in the Staffordshire countryside it was nice to be back in the city again. Once you have seen one green field full of cows you've really seen them all. And while it's nice to visit, I really wouldn't want to live out there. It's pretty but ever so slightly dull. For sheer sensory stimulation, you can't beat living in a city. And Manchester has stimulation in bucket loads. I guess I'm a city boy at heart.

I was on a trip to HOME, Manchester's newest art centre. Or at least it wil be until The Factory opens in 2019. There's a new car park next door. As car parks go it's pretty good. It's immaculately clean and the lifts don't smell of ****. Long may it continue. I took the lift to the top floor just to see what I could see. It was bright sunshine and you could literally see for miles to the hills that ring the city.

So here's the Hilton Tower looking magnificent. And the extra picture is of the apartment blocks taking shape at the top of Cambridge Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.