Sue's Images

By SMAH

Washing potatoes

It was a bad start to the day with heavy rainfall dampening my spirits.  I was due to look after three of the grandchildren, S, A and J from 8 till 2.30 pm and wondered what on earth I would do with them to keep them entertained.  I bought them a toy each and a DVD to watch which kept them occupied for, ooooh, about half an hour and then they started pleading with me to let them play outside.  Luckily for me, the sun started to shine and they did spend an hour or two playing in the garden whilst B harvested some potatoes, of the "Charlotte" variety.  My blip is of him washing them free of mud in readiness for cooking.  

Camera Club tonight, we have a speaker who will be sharing some of his work with us.  I did get 3rd place last week with my interpretation of "Make me Laugh".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.