Sue's Images

By SMAH

River Bridge

On this showery morning I drove to Ponthir to my daughter's home to put out her rubbish bin ready for collection tomorrow.  She'd asked me to do this as she is on holiday in Croatia.  What I didn't know was that while I was out she had telephoned and spoken to B asking when I was at her house could I pick up G's TV as there was a problem with the DVD section and could I get it fixed.  So, not getting the message until I got home, I had to go back to Ponthir for a second visit to pick up the TV!    I decided then to drive into Caerleon, only another five minutes drive away, to get a blip, I thought I might as well as I was out.  

My blip is of Caerleon Bridge crossing over the River Usk which was opened in 1806 replacing a wooden version which had been destroyed in 1772 by flooding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.