mambo

By mambo

I can see for miles and miles.

Another good day. Met my oldest friend Elaine and we went to Skipton and had a lovely lunch with a nice glass of red at one of our favourite cafes ( we have quite a few!) then a meander around this terrific market town.

The market was on today with the stalls lining both sides of the high street and the place was heaving. Much prefer it when the holidays are over and it quietens down mid week. It was so busy I couldn't find the sort of blip I had in mind, will leave that for next time.

When I got home I still felt full so instead of collapsing on the sofa I joined Mr P for a ride up to Ilkley Moor. We parked up and he went for a run and I had a walk around the Cow And Calf rocks for exactly an hour as that is how long his regular run takes.

Spoiled for shots, the heather was looking especially beautiful in the evening sun.

It was a really clear evening and the view was excellent, I could see for miles. Wish I had a better camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.