Monster

Little uns' favourite film...Unfortunately sometimes she tries to become a monster and today she succeeded... It wasn't a good morning,  she got out of the wrong side of the cot and forced me out of the wrong side of the bed... things were not harmonious between us and there were tears from both of us this morning... 

Then eventually I got her dressed and into the buggy to go and buy some food and she instantly fell asleep.  We went and found refuge at the crumblies during the middle of the day, where everything was much better...  Sometimes the quieter space, with no television and fewer toys seems to be beneficial as I sometimes think that home has too many distractions.  She flits like a butterfly between activities at home and is obsessed by the television remote control... But when we're out and when there's less choice, she concentrates more and seems to get more out of playing... peace reigned for a while when we got home, but tea, bath time and bed has all been a battle tonight... 

Tomorrow I'm hoping to get her to a Jo Jingles class which I think she will love,  but I've got to get her dressed and there  by 09:45, I'm hoping for a restful night and a cheery girl in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.