Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At the Top

...a bird's eye view...

Long story which I'm going to have to come back and finish tomorrow as it is late and I should be asleep. Having to resort to blipping from my phone so please excuse the quality of the image. Till tomorrow...

Thursday night...

Didn't get to this as soon as I wanted and now running out of time to blip for Thursday itself...

Back to this blip though... when rachelwhynot was visiting, I bought two fast track Groupon tickets to go to the viewing platform of Burj Khalifa which is called At The Top, and is on the 124th floor.  We showed up on Saturday afternoon and I was told the tickets weren't valid on weekends (what??!!) or during the sunset slot! I was so embarrassed I hadn't noticed the restrictions! It left weekday mornings and evenings, but we weren't able to get to it. I then tried to sell the tickets but no-one was interested, so decided to use them when G got back, for us to get some night shots of Dubai.

That's the story. The Extras show other views from the deck which is 452m high and it is reached in 60 seconds by a high speed lift. So glad we waited for the right evening as it was the clearest for the week. Glad too that I took my X20 as one of the programs on it is perfect for night photography. G had her DSLR and took shots on Manual and used her stand! Think we got home just before 11pm.

Day 4 of my course and I think we are all looking forward to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.