Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Burj Khalifa

It is the wrong time of the year to try shots like this at 3pm in the afternoon, but at the end of the training day/week/lunch, it was the only possibility and I did want to get a view from the restaurant; despite the reflections and harsh lighting.

Well, all of us really struggled on the last day, which was recapping on the week as well as giving lots of recommendations on how to handle circumstances/people. Happy to get to lunch time and FINISH, but not before doing a few hours in the office. Left work with lots of thoughts of things to do in the evening, but in reality, I was too exhausted and ended up staying in - leaving any celebrating on pay day weekend to Friday/Saturday! :D

I have much catching up to do here as well... but I did manage to finish my blip of Wednesday night's visit to Burj Khalifa.

So, my blip is of the building - seen from across the road; still the tallest at 828 metres  It was good to be reminded of some facts and figures yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.