Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Pocket Rockets

Two aces in the hole. The best starting hand in holdem you can get. They're not invincible, but for any poker player looking down and seeing this sight, this is sweet manna from heaven.

I'm continuing to shoot the local poker games with a view to creating a book at some point with the characters and location, and it wouldn't be right not to put these in.

It's a lot of fun, but actually not very +ev for me. Which in poker terms stands for positive expected value, which in layman's terms means a good outcome. The reason for this is that whilst I'm having a lot of fun taking photos, editing, and uploading the journal entry, I'm not paying much attention to actually playing poker.

As it happens, I'm actually doing ok at the moment, although I've probably jinxed it saying that.

Time to concentrate. Or be lucky. Or both.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.